Internet Explorer support ending

As of January 1st, 2020, PlayNow.com no longer provides browser support for IE 11. If you choose to use IE 11 we cannot guarantee you will be able to login or use the site. We advise you switch to the latest version of either Edge, Firefox or Chrome.

English

Auto­exclusion volontaire

Si vous jouez trop ou que le jeu n'est plus un jeu, le programme d'auto-exclusion volontaire peut être une première étape importante pour vous aider à reprendre le contrôle en ce qui a trait au jeu. En vous inscrivant à ce programme, vous vous excluez volontairement du jeu sur PlayNow.com. Consultez la brochure sur le programme d'auto-exclusion volontaire.

Auto-exclusion volontaire

Consultez un aperçu du processus d'inscription au programme d'auto-exclusion volontaire ici

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une foire aux questions concernant l'auto-exclusion volontaire. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur l'auto-exclusion volontaire ou de l'aide concernant le processus d'inscription en ligne, communiquez avec notre bureau des programmes de sécurité au 204-957-2500, poste 8468.

PENDANT COMBIEN DE TEMPS SERAI-JE AUTO-EXCLU?

C'est vous qui décidez de la durée de l'exclusion. Vous pouvez choisir un minimum de :

  • 6 mois
  • 1 an
  • 2 ans
  • 3 ans

QUE SE PASSE-T-IL UNE FOIS QUE L'ON EST INSCRIT?

Si vous choisissez de vous exclure de PlayNow, la Société manitobaine des alcools et des loteries annulera votre compte de joueur et vous versera en entier les fonds de joueur non réclamés une fois que vous aurez rempli le formulaire en ligne. Vous ne pourrez pas réclamer les fonds promotionnels qui ont été portés au crédit de votre compte.

L'AUTO-EXCLUSION VA-T-ELLE AU-DELÀ DE PLAYNOW?

Lorsque vous terminez le processus d'auto-exclusion sur PlayNow.com, vous limitez votre exclusion au site même. Pour vous auto-exclure du Club Regent Casino, du McPhillips Station Casino et du Shark Club Gaming Centre, veuillez communiquer avec notre bureau des programmes de sécurité au 204-957-2500, poste 8472.

QUAND L'AUTO-EXCLUSION COMMENCERA-T-ELLE?

L'auto-exclusion commence au moment de votre inscription et dure aussi longtemps que la période que vous avez choisie. Vous ne pouvez pas mettre fin à l'auto-exclusion volontaire avant la date d'expiration originale. Vous demeurez inscrit au programme jusqu'à la fin de la période que vous avez choisie. Vous devez ensuite satisfaire aux aux critères de réinclusion.

Processus d’inscription

Vous trouverez ci-dessous des instructions sur la façon de vous inscrire au programme d’auto-exclusion volontaire (AEV) :

POUR ACCÉDER AU PROGRAMME AEV :

Accédez à « My Account » (Mon compte).

Cliquez sur « Self-Exclusion » (Auto-exclusion)

ÉTAPE 1 :

Déterminez la durée de votre auto-exclusion.

ÉTAPE 2 :

Lisez la Personal Info and Privacy Policy (politique sur les renseignements personnels et la confidentialité) et prenez-en acte.

ÉTAPE 3 :

Confirmez votre solde et les renseignements sur votre compte.

ÉTAPE 4 :

Passez en revue tous les renseignements que vous avez fournis, puis cliquez sur « Confirm » (confirmer) pour valider l’accord et compléter le processus.

Terminer l'auto-exclusion volontaire

Vous pouvez choisir de mettre fin à votre auto-exclusion volontaire une fois que la période que vous avez sélectionnée est terminée. Vous devez d'abord suivre le cours gratuit Pause and Plan: After Your Voluntary Self-Exclusion Ends. Ce cours vous aidera à concevoir un plan pour retourner aux jeux d'argent, si c'est ce que vous choisissez de faire.

Le cours est offert en personne tous les mois par la Fondation manitobaine de lutte contre les dépendances. Pour vous inscrire, communiquez avec la Fondation au 204-944-6368. Vous pouvez aussi suivre le cours en ligne.

Une fois que vous avez terminé le cours Pause and Plan, vous devez écrire à la Société manitobaine des alcools et des loteries pour demander de mettre fin à votre auto-exclusion volontaire. Pour déposer votre lettre dûment signée, procédez de l'une des deux façons suivantes :

Par la poste :

Service de la sécurité générale

Société manitobaine des alcools et des loteries

1390, avenue Pacific

Winnipeg (Manitoba) R3E 3R9

N'oubliez pas d'indiquer votre adresse postale actuelle. Nous ne pourrons pas donner suite à votre demande sans cette information. Une fois que vous aurez terminé le cours et reçu un accusé de réception de la part de la Société manitobaine des alcools et des loteries, vous pourrez de nouveau vous rendre dans les établissements de jeu et ouvrir un compte sur PlayNow.com.

Par courrier électronique :

VSE@mbll.ca

Vous devez nous faire parvenir une lettre dûment signée. Scannez la lettre portant votre signature et expédiez-la en pièce jointe avec votre courrier électronique. Une fois que vous aurez reçu un courriel accusant réception de votre lettre et son acceptation, vous pourrez de nouveau vous rendre dans les établissements de jeu et ouvrir un compte sur PlayNow.com.

COMMENT PUIS-JE SUIVRE LE COURS PAUSE AND PLAN: AFTER YOUR VOLUNTARY SELF-EXCLUSION EN LIGNE ?

Cliquez sur ce lien - disponible en Anglais : http://www.mbll.ca/pauseandplan

UTILISATION DE PAUSE AND PLAN :

Pause and Plan fournit des renseignements sur le fonctionnement du jeu et constitue une occasion de penser à vos expériences personnelles des jeux de hasard.

Vous devrez créer un nom d'utilisateur unique et un mot de passe. Conservez ces renseignements dans un endroit sûr, car ils ne peuvent pas être récupérés si vous les oubliez.

Il vous faudra environ une heure et demie ou deux heures pour suivre le cours en ligne.

Vous n'êtes pas obligé de le suivre en une seule séance. Vous pouvez sauvegarder vos progrès et revenir sur le site dans un délai de 30 jours. Après 30 jours d'inactivité, votre nom d'utilisateur expirera. Le cas échéant, vous devrez créer un nouveau nom d'utilisateur et recommencer le cours du début.

Pour indiquer que vous avez suivi le cours, vous devrez transmettre votre nom et votre date de naissance à la Société manitobaine des alcools et des loteries.

Le fait d'avoir suivi Pause and Plan ne met pas fin à votre auto-exclusion volontaire. Vous demeurerez inscrit au programme d'auto-exclusion volontaire jusqu'à ce que vous envoyiez une demande par écrit à la Société manitobaine des alcools et des loteries et que vous receviez un accusé de réception.

Une connexion Internet haute vitesse est requise pour suivre le cours en ligne. L'utilisation de Flash Player est optimale, mais n'est pas obligatoire. Si vous n'avez pas Flash, vous ne pourrez pas accéder à la calculatrice du coût du jeu, mais pourrez tout de même suivre le reste du cours.

Le cours n'est pas conçu pour les tablettes ou les téléphones intelligents.

Dans le cadre du cours Pause and Plan, vous devez passer en revue et remplir chaque boîte d'information et activité afin de passer à la page suivante. Si le message d'erreur suivant apparaît, assurez-vous d'avoir cliqué sur chaque composante d'information de la page.

Si vous avez une question technique à propos du cours, écrivez à vse.reentry.course.info@mbll. Cette adresse électronique est vérifiée pendant les heures d'ouverture.

Pour en savoir plus sur votre auto-exclusion volontaire existante, communiquez avec le bureau de nos programmes de sécurité au 204-957-2500, poste 8468.

Français

Voluntary Self-Exclusion

If you find yourself gambling too much, or if it no longer feels like a game, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries' Voluntary Self-Exclusion (VSE) program can be an important first step in helping you to regain control over your gambling. By enrolling in the program, you voluntarily exclude yourself from logging onto your PlayNow.com account. Read the VSE information brochure here (PDF).

Voluntary Self-Exclusion

Preview the VSE Enrolment process here

Below are some frequently asked questions about Voluntary Self-Exclusion. If you would like more information about the VSE program or would like assistance with the online enrolment process, you can contact our Security Programs office at 204-957-2500 ext. 8468.


How long will I be self-excluded?

The length of the exclusion is up to you. You can choose from a minimum of:

  • 6 months
  • 1 year
  • 2 years
  • 3 years

What happens once I sign up?

If you choose to be excluded from PlayNow, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries will cancel your Player Account and pay out any unredeemed PlayerCash once you have completed the online form. Any promotional funds that have been credited to your account can no longer be redeemed.


Does self-exclusion extend beyond PlayNow?

Completing the self-exclusion process on PlayNow.com limits your self-exclusion to the website only. To self-exclude from Club Regent Casino, McPhillips Station Casino and the SharkClub Gaming Centre, please contact our Security Programs office at 204-957-2500 ext. 8468.


When will self-exclusion start?

Self-exclusion starts the moment you sign up and lasts for the period of time chosen by you. Voluntary self-exclusion cannot be terminated prior to the original expiry date. You remain enrolled in the program until your self-selected time period has ended and you complete the re-entry requirements.

Sign-up Process

Below you will find instructions on how to sign-up for the VSE program:

Finding VSE:

Go to "My Account"

Finding VSE:

Click on "Self-Exclusion"

Step 1:

Choose the length of your self-exclusion.

Step 2:

Read and acknowledge the Personal Info and Privacy Policy.

Step 3:

Confirm your cash balance and account information.

Step 4:

Review all of the information you provided and click on "confirm" to verify the agreement and complete the process.

Ending Voluntary Self-Exclusion

You may choose to end your voluntary self-exclusion once your self-selected time period is over. You must first complete the free-of-charge course, Pause and Plan: After Your Voluntary Self-Exclusion Ends. The course will help you develop a plan for returning to gambling, if that is what you choose.

The course is available online by clicking this link: http://www.mbll.ca/pauseandplan. It is also offered monthly in-person by the Addictions Foundation of Manitoba (AFM). To register call the AFM at (204) 944-6368.

Once you have completed the Pause and Plan course, you must write to Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries requesting to end your voluntary self-exclusion. You may submit your signed letter in one of two ways:

  1. By mail:
    Corporate Security
    Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries
    1390 Pacific Avenue
    Winnipeg Manitoba R3E 3R9

  2. Be sure to include your current return mailing address. We cannot process your request without it. Once you have received acknowledgement from Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries that your letter was received and accepted, you may re-enter the gaming premises and/or register for an account on PlayNow.com.

  3. By email:
    VSE@mbll.ca

A signed letter is required. Scan your signed letter and send with your email as an attachment. Once you have received a reply email acknowledging that your letter was received and accepted, you may re-enter the gaming premises and/or register for an account on PlayNow.com.

How do I take Pause and Plan: After Your Voluntary Self-Exclusion online?

Please allow approximately one week for processing.

Complete the course by clicking this link: http://www.mbll.ca/pauseandplan

How to use Pause and Plan:

  • Pause and Plan provides information about how gambling works and is an opportunity to think about personal experiences with gambling.
  • You will be required to create a unique user name and password. Record this information somewhere safe, as it cannot be recovered if you forget it.
  • It will take approximately 1.5 to 2 hours to complete the online course.
  • You do not need to complete the course at one time. You may save your progress and return to the site within 30 days. After 30 days of inactivity your username will expire. You will then need to create a new username and start the course from the beginning.
  • To register completion of the course you will be required to submit your name and birthdate online to Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries.
  • Completing Pause and Plan does not conclude your Voluntary Self-Exclusion. You will remain enrolled in the Voluntary Self-Exclusion program until you write a letter of request and receive acknowledgement from Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries.
  • High-speed internet is required to access the online course. The course is optimized for Flash Player, but it is not a requirement. If you do not have Flash, you will be unable to access the cost-of-play calculator, but will still be able to complete the course.
  • The course is not designed for tablets or smartphones.
  • While taking Pause and Plan, each information box and activity must be reviewed and completed in order to proceed to the next page. If you receive the following error please ensure you have clicked on every component of information on the page.



  • If you have a technical question about the course, email vse.reentry.course.info@mbll.ca. The email is monitored during corporate working hours.

For more information on your existing voluntary self-exclusion contact our Security Programs office at 204-957-2500 ext. 8468.

Looking for more info?

Support is available

Counselling services are free and confidential. Counsellors are trained professionals who can help you work out ways to reduce the problems associated with gambling.

Those who participate in counselling along with a self-exclusion program have a much higher likelihood of successfully regaining control of their gambling behaviours.

Find help if gambling has become a problem for you or someone close to you.